FreeCodeCamp – a great way to learn how to code

I love FreeCodeCamp. This site provides an intensive curriculum that teaches you how to code, allow you to earn certificates of completion, all free of charge. You can earn certificates for front end, data visualization, and back end development. Technologies learned are:

Front End Certification

You need to complete ten front end projects to earn this certification.

Data Visualization Certificate

You need to build five React apps and 5 Data Visualization apps using D3 to earn this certification.

Back End Certification

You need to build five APIs and five full stack apps to earn this certification.

The course assumes that you are a beginner. Each lesson provides hands-on training and you cannot continue to the next lesson until you complete the current lesson. FreeCodeCamp is fun, challenging, and it is well-worth the 1,200 hours needed to complete this course.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

It’s about creating and learning

I’ve been thinking about why I want to learn how to code. It’s about creating. I love to create whether writing blog posts, creating websites, or coding examples. I also find coding relaxing. Once I get an idea and start coding, I get in... Continue →